Sunday, June 22, 2008
The week that was.. :p
So last sunday, me and jason went to see "the hulk" at the midtown mall. We ate at Wham! Burgers (my new fave burgers) before going in the cinema and clowned around with some of the displays outside. It was fun. Then on thursday I went home to Bulacan to attend the civil wedding of my sister. The ceremony was nice, but boy, she was doing the bridezilla on me that morning! hahaha!! I've missed our house because I've been away almost two months now I guess. I played with ziggy. He's a fatty dog now. Then I went back the same day in manila to go back to the reviewing part of my life. I was just reading, check email, text, nap, cook, read, hang out a bit with jason, read, sleep. Very exciting right? :p And now its a sunday again, officially its rainy season here in the Philippines. Woke up this morning and there is a power outage. Then there is flood on the streets. I'm glad we have food here in the apartment or else i will be wading thru the filthy floodwaters of Sampaloc, Manila! Yuck! I hope the rain stops and the flood recedes coz I have to attend my bestfriend's wedding tomorrow. Yes, two weddings in a week (makes me want to contemplate on my singleness harhar!) Anyway, hope everybody had a great week. Take Care everyone!!!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
5 comments:
Hi Hazel.
wow i cannot believe the flood waters, and that is normal. Here in the US that would be front page news LOL. So if it is bad, you just wade through it? How far is the school from your house, and what about Jason, how far does he live from you?
What movie did you go and see? We took Grae to the movies for the first time and they started 35 minutes late, so about 1 hour 15 he was ready to go and the movie was only 35 minutes into it! Needless to say, I think it was the movie, because he did not want to watch it at home either afterwards. I plan to try again, but giving it some more time.
I saw my bros blog, thanks for helping him with that. Looks like you guys had a fun time at the movies. Which movie did you see, me and dom want to see wanted and get smart. There are so many movies that I want to see, but its hard when i have 2 kids I have to always ask my parents to watch them, and sometimes I feel bad for asking them. Anyway, take care and say hi to my bro for me.....
Well, we saw The Incredible hulk. And we had fun clowning around with the displays outside the cinema. No problem lisa, we enjoyed doing your bro's blog. We don't have anything to do that day coz there's a storm and the streets are flooded. I know its pretty hard for you and dom to have time for yourselves coz of the kids. Me and Jas also want to see lots of movies but school is hectic for both of us. There's a lot movies opening in the next month! I will surely give him your message.
Christle, dont worry you'll find the perfect movie for graeson i'm sure.
So both of you take care!!! Looking forward to more posts from you from that side of the world. :)
Thanks for keeping us updated! Hope to hear more from you and your lifestyle out there. Take Care.
Aries
my bestfren Nelli n 2 daughters we all watch the movie Get Smart on her Bday last June 23 n its so funny that i didnt know that I laugh so loud n continue 2 d next scene. can u believe ur tito Andy agree on a date w/ me to see Made of Honor on base last thursday, n surprisingly he enjoyed the movie. well Lisa, hazel N Christle u guys shld watch MOH its our movie n Patrick Dempsey is CUTE.
Post a Comment