Wednesday, June 25, 2008
Sunday, June 22, 2008
The week that was.. :p
So last sunday, me and jason went to see "the hulk" at the midtown mall. We ate at Wham! Burgers (my new fave burgers) before going in the cinema and clowned around with some of the displays outside. It was fun. Then on thursday I went home to Bulacan to attend the civil wedding of my sister. The ceremony was nice, but boy, she was doing the bridezilla on me that morning! hahaha!! I've missed our house because I've been away almost two months now I guess. I played with ziggy. He's a fatty dog now. Then I went back the same day in manila to go back to the reviewing part of my life. I was just reading, check email, text, nap, cook, read, hang out a bit with jason, read, sleep. Very exciting right? :p And now its a sunday again, officially its rainy season here in the Philippines. Woke up this morning and there is a power outage. Then there is flood on the streets. I'm glad we have food here in the apartment or else i will be wading thru the filthy floodwaters of Sampaloc, Manila! Yuck! I hope the rain stops and the flood recedes coz I have to attend my bestfriend's wedding tomorrow. Yes, two weddings in a week (makes me want to contemplate on my singleness harhar!) Anyway, hope everybody had a great week. Take Care everyone!!!!
Saturday, June 14, 2008
Daddy's little Girl
Tomorrow is Father's day. A day when we remember or honor dads all over the world. Father's day is not like mother's day, where there are roses, chocolates, lots of stuff that we can give. Dad's day is more subdued. No colorful decorations in the mall or other mushy stuff.
I AM DADDY'S LITTLE GIRL. Yeah, I'm not little anymore, but in my heart i have always been. I don't know. I can pour my heart out to him. Share my views without being afraid. You see, since I was born, my dad has been working in the Middle East. He's away 10 months of every year. I could say, I got used to it already, but everytime he goes even at my age now I still hold back the tears. Because I have to wait ten months again to see him, to touch him, to hug him. If you would add all the days that I have spent with my dad, it wouldn't total five years of my life. This does not include the times when I was living away from them. Sometimes I feel guilty of not spending a lot of quality time when he's here. But even though he's absent most of the time, i didn't feel that I'm neglected or something. I know he's always been there, thinking of our family. Trying to fight homesickness. His sacrifice for us is greater than any of member of our family combined. He's alone during holidays. The Christmases that he missed, the new years, the birthdays. I know it hurt him when he couldn't spend it with us. As a father, he would just bear it all just to provide for us. I remember us sending voice tapes back in the 80's so just he could hear our voice because we don't have a phone in our place yet. I remember lots of letters that we exchanged. I remember when he first found out that I already had a boyfriend. I know it broke his heart, but all he said was "whatever makes you happy". Up to this day, as long as he can give it, and whatever makes us happy, he doesn't deny it to us. When I cried my heart out because I failed the exams, he held me and reassured me that everything will be alright. When he found out that my sister is pregnant, I can see that he's so happy, not angry, because he's been waiting for it. I know he can't wait to come home already, but he's still enduring and preparing for his retirement. Should you read this dad, I love you so much and I missed you!
And to all the dads out there specially my uncles, cousins,Nilo(my bro in-law), Tito Andy, Aries, Dominic, all of my daddy friends. I salute you, keep up the good work! Tomorrow is your day! May God give you all that you need to make your family as strong as it will ever be.
Thursday, June 12, 2008
Hung Over
Got a good sleep last night. With the aid of 3 bottles of Red Horse beer. I think the horse kicked my head. I kinda feel some pain in the morning. But nothing bad. Went out with some classmates to have some drinks since we have no scheduled class today. So we are free to stay up late last night. Went to Pier One and grabbed a couple of bottles. Feels good to forget the worries that's bothering my mind even for one night. I think I hit the bed sleeping when I came home. Hehe! Oh well, back to the real world. ;)
Friday, June 6, 2008
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)