Friday, May 30, 2008
Missed by a hair!
Its a humbling experience going back to the Supreme Court and claiming my grade. I was so nervous when I went there. When I got the envelope, my hands were shaking. Its like announcing the winner in an awards night. Only in my case, I'm opening the envelope that sealed my fate. When I opened it, I looked at my grades and thought that my grades aren't that bad. What was funny is I didn't see the weighted average at the bottom and I'm starting to compute the damn grade in my head! Glad my bestfriend grabbed the paper and pointed the average to me. Damn! I missed it by a hair! I was .25 points short of being a lawyer! I was really disappointed in me. But when I get to compose myself, I said to myself, yeah maybe God really has better plans. I really need to work harder this time. And please include me in your prayers. :)
Monday, May 26, 2008
sleep deprived
Can't sleep... My mind's been going 100-mph since this afternoon. My mind has been filled with mostly memories from the past, some daydreaming of what will happen in the future, people I miss most, friends I'm not in touch with anymore, my review, of how I will remember 5 years worth of study in 3 months time, dreading september (again!), what I will eat for breakfast, lunch, and dinner tomorrow, when will I be able to start my workout, when will the bills be arriving, my allowance... Whew! thats a lot right? Sometimes my mind is like that and I'm having difficulty concentrating. Sometimes I'm wondering do I need professional help. And my next door neighbor is not helping me concentrate either. When they play music they do it as if there is no tomorrow, without any care that the paper thin walls between us is well, paper thin! hahaha! I think I'm going crazy! (kidding!) I told them once to at least turn down the volume (is that too much to ask!?) I just don't want to confront them again. That's just me... very patient.. none confrontational, the pacifist.. I guess it the Libra side of me. Gosh, its 2am and I am seriously craving for some Wham! burger. :( Overall my week is fine, my mom sent home-cooked food yesterday. SO GOOD! I got new pairs of trainers. (but I can't jog coz its raining in the morning) Met up with my girlfriends. The rest was spent studying and contemplating life. :)
Till my next post. Have a great week ahead!
Monday, May 19, 2008
ziggy the wonder dog
Saturday, May 10, 2008
New Chapter
It's been a while since I had a post... Been busy with school and settling in the apartment. I realized that time flies so fast. My sister's going to get married and soon be a mom. Whoa! I was the first one to know that there's a bun in the oven and it's so hard to keep the secret for a while. I'm just relieved that they told my parents already and made plans for marriage. I remember my sister when she was little. She's a precocious kid. Running around here and there. Climbing trees, playing in dirty water (yuck!), going out and about butt naked.Hahaha! She's the tiger cub of the family as she was always growling at us during her tweens days up until now. I'm five years older that her so there are moments where we had misunderstandings. Why Ate can do this, do that, have this, have that. And there are times that I envy her because she can do whatever she wants and lived an adventurous life. I'm a late bloomer you know. I envy her also coz she can eat all the rice and food she wants and not gain a pound. (well, don't we all envy people like that). I think we all have a love-hate relationships with our sister and also our mother sometimes. We are ok now... I think when she reached a certain age, she realize where I was coming from. And now, she's going to start a new chapter of her life. I'm excited to see my nephew/niece in December! And I better start getting in shape so I could wear a nice gown on her wedding. If ever you read this sis, I love you. I'm always here for you!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)